Old Horton Pictures courtesy of Mr H Hawes.


Picture taken from Gardener's Barn c 1942 

Gardener's Barn c 1964

Gardener's Barn c 1942 showing the Elm Trees across the field that have now disappeared.

Cottage next to the vicarage on the Brill Road now demolished

King's Arms pub c1954

Cottage next but one to the vicarage on the Brill Road that was demolished in the 1950s

Percy Hawes on his wedding day

Thomas Hawes c 1925

West Hill Farm buildings c 1950

West Hill Farm c 1950

West Hill Farmhouse c1950

Yew Tree Cottage 1954

Whitecross Green Farm c 1959

Ducks at West Hill Farm c 1920