The Cottage in Ragnall's Lane about 1930. Originally part of the Earl of Abingdon's estate and sold in 1919 as a pair of brick and tile cottages, with pigsty, bought by Thomas Hawes for £120. At the sale, the cottages were then occupied by Messrs Jones & Hawes. The cottage was later occupied by Miss Horn, the schoolteacher. The cottages were later sold to Mr J Beckley and following extensive alterations and replacing of the thatch by tiles it is now called Ragnall's House owned by Mr C Beckley.