Old Horton cum Studley

Return to index page

Village Outing C1928     The Home Guard 1943    Horton cum Studley School 1938  More Pictures NEW

Ragnall's House c1930

The Almshouses built 1639

Studley Priory - now a hotel with restaurant a favourite location for weddings and special events

History of Studley Priory


The Almshouses and cottages circa 1928 (photo courtesy of Bob Wakelin)

Moors Farm House (now Corner Cottage) 1955

Moors Farm 1955

Studley Farm House 1955

Warren Farm 1955.  The farm house was built in 1641 but may have medieval origins.

Mrs Auger's Grocers Shop, Mill Lane c 1938

Pictures of the Auger Family

Mrs Rhoda Wakelin outside Elm Tree Cottage c1928.  The cottage was where Forge Close is now situated. 

(photo courtesy of Bob Wakelin)


Return to last page